Malicious redirect removed from the AskJolene searchpages

Yesterday, December 8th, some malware slipped through our monitoring systems.
Some of you might have noticed a vicious redirect to some Chinese website trying to install software. Within tens of minutes we removed the culprit. For those who saw it, we advise you to run some anti-virus software to assure you have not been infected by some malware download.

As always we continue to serve popup free porn — without malware — to our visitors and we thank you for reporting it if you see anything unusual while visiting AskJolene.com.

Share this article:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • RSS
  • Slashdot
  • Twitter

4 Comments

  1. Tori — December 10, 2009, 2:35 pm
    #1

    Your chinese friends are still at it sadly – the site appears on a google search for ask jolene

  2. Jolene — December 11, 2009, 11:13 am
    #2

    If you are still seeing redirects, please update your anti-virus software and do a full system scan. If you’re not running anti-virus software yet (which isn’t advisable!), please use a free one like Avira: http://www.free-av.com/

    Ofcourse, like always, keep your Windows up-to-date and use a browser like FireFox or Opera to avoid common vulnerabilities in Internet Explorer.

    For more info on safe porn surfing, check out our blog post: http://about.askjolene.com/surf-safely

  3. richard holder — December 11, 2009, 4:42 pm
    #3

    want my askjolene back the way it has always been

  4. richard holder — December 11, 2009, 4:43 pm
    #4

    want the old askjolene back

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.